You edit your Profile by clicking on the Cog icon on the top of the screen. You will then be presented with the following options:
- Edit Profile
- Change Password
- Terms and Conditions
- Sign Out
Click on Edit Profile to change your Profile details.
Edit Personal Details
You can manage your Profile details under Edit Profile. Profile details include the following:
- Phone Number
- Next of Kin
To edit, simply click on the field, make your changes and click Save in the top right hand corner of the screen.
Next of Kin
Next of Kin is an important part to your well being on site. This should be a close family or friend who should be contacted in case of an incident on site. This information is only share with your employer in case of an emergency and will not be made public to anyone else.
Trade can be maintained under Edit Profile. By maintaining your current trade in Applican it makes employers aware of your skill set. It also means that potential employers can view your skill and offer you a job if you are what they are looking for.
Privacy allows you to deactivate or delete your Applican account.
Deactivating your account
By deactivating your account, you temporarily take your account offline which means your account is no longer visible on Applican, however your connections remain.
Deleting your account
If you choose to delete your Applican account your account will be permanently deleted, connections will be lost and you will no longer be able to log into that account.
Click on Change Password under Edit Profile to manage your account password.
Click on Sign Out under Edit Profile to log out of Applican.